Drents Overijsselse Delta Water Board

On this page you find more information about Drents Overijsselse Delta Water Board.

Drents Overijsselse Delta operates in 21 municipalities in the provinces Drenthe and Overijssel

Drents Overijsselse Delta Water Board operates in:

Aa and Hunze Hardenberg Ommen Zwartewaterland
Assen Hellendoorn Raalte Zwolle
Coevorden Kampen Rijssen-Holten Hoogeveen
Dalfsen Meppel Staphorst  
De Wolden Midden-Drenthe Steenwijkerland  
Deventer Olst-Wijhe Westerveld  

Some municipalities are located in their entirety within the Drents Overijsselse Delta area. Other municipalities are located only partly within this area. Do you want to know in which Water Board area you live? Check the Union of Water Boards website (Dutch only). Enter your zip code (Dutch: postcode) on the website.

Water Board Tax

The Water Board maintains the dikes. And provides enough and clean water in your area. Therefore you can live, work and relax safely. The Water Board funds this with the taxes you pay. Every year the Water Board sets the rates for various taxes. This can be a fixed amount. Or a variable amount, like a percentage of your property value.

More information